Zombie Reads

So everyone knows about my love of zombie reads so as I go along I will put them here and link them for my fellow zombie lovers. I have just invested in one of those wee Mister Linky widgets so instead of leaving your recommendations/reviews in the comments section you can just add them straight to the widget by using the button below.


This is my first time using the Linky so I am trying to get used to it and add the reviews already listed. Any problems or issues just email me, tweet or message, which ever is easier. If you haven't reviewed a book but still want to recommend it just pop the title and author into the comments section, thanks.






Nekropolis by Tim Waggoner - http://www.alwaysreading.net/2016/10/nekropolis-by-tim-waggoner.html The Walking Dead (book 2) - The Road To Woodbury by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga http://www.alwaysreading.net/2016/02/the-walking-dead-road-to-woodbury-by.html


Plague of the Dead by Z. A. Recht http://www.alwaysreading.net/2015/05/plague-of-dead-by-z-recht.html


Handling the Undead by John Ajvide Lindqvist http://www.alwaysreading.net/2014/08/review-handling-undead-by-john-ajvide.html


Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry http://www.alwaysreading.net/2014/11/review-rot-ruin-by-jonathan-maberry.html


Feed by Mira Grant http://www.alwaysreading.net/2014/09/review-feed-by-mira-grant.html


The Return Man by V.M. Zito http://www.alwaysreading.net/2013/09/review-return-man-by-vm-zito.html


Undead by John Russo http://www.alwaysreading.net/2014/04/review-undead-omnibus-by-john-russo.html


The Walking Dead (book 1) - rise of the governor by Robert Kirkman http://www.alwaysreading.net/2012/10/review-walking-dead-rise-of-governor-by.html


Flesh Eaters by Joe McKinneyhttp://www.alwaysreading.net/2012/09/review-flesh-eaters-dead-world-3-by-joe.html


I, Zombie by Nick Spalding http://www.alwaysreading.net/2012/04/review-i-zombie-by-nick-spalding.html

Double Dead by Chuck Wendig http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/12/review-double-dead-by-chuck-wendig.html

I Am Scrooge, A Zombie Story For Christmas by Adam Roberts http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/12/review-i-am-scrooge-zombie-story-for.html

World War Z by Max Brooks http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/126630372

I Zombie I by Jack Wallen http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/07/review-i-zombie-i-by-jack-wallen.html

Zombie Nights by Tom Lichtenburg (this is a free at time of posting) http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/08/review-zombie-nights-by-tom-lichtenberg.html

Outpost by Adam Baker http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/09/review-outpost-by-adam-baker.html

Flu by Wayne Simmons http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/10/review-flu-by-wayne-simmons.html

Zombie Apocalypse by Stephen Jones http://www.alwaysreading.net/2011/10/review-zombie-apocalypse-by-stephen.html

10 comments:

  1. Can I suggest you also try Deadlocked by A.R.Wise, the cities of the dead short stories by William Young, the Primrose Apartment short stories by Robert DeCoteau and The Dishonoured Dead by Robert Swartwood if you like Zombie fiction!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks Mark will check them out, I love a good zombie story x

    ReplyDelete
  3. I just finished This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers, have you read that one yet? It was ok, I gave it 4* but for a zombie book there are not many zombies.

    Did you read the Reapers are the Angels by Alden Bell yet? That's a good one. (which I've still got here and can send, if you fancy a read of it?)

    Ummm, trying to think what else I've liked recently...
    Allison Hewitt Is Trapped (Zombie #1) by Madeleine Roux

    Undead by Kirsty MacKay

    There are a couple of others on my 'zombie' tag but nothing I would rave about http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/714321?shelf=zombie

    ReplyDelete
  4. I haven't read any of them but will check out your link, thanks Sonya xx

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  6. There's the Zom-B series by Darren Shan
    http://www.darrenshan.com/books/listing/zom-b/

    ReplyDelete
  7. Have you read the Forest of Hands and Teeth trilogy yet by Carrie Ryan? Or I am Legend - it makes more sense than the film did :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. A new one I am currently reading Plague of the Dead by Z A Recht, so far so good and will upload a link when done. Also had a few recommended from #TBConFB group, Will check out the suggestions guys thanks xxx

    ReplyDelete
  9. Fantastic data. Thank you for supplying all of us a really valuable data. Keep up the great do the job and also continue supplying all of us additional excellent data every so often.iZombie

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank Sanam, not everyone likes zombie tales but I do and have found quite a few fans. So for me, it is good to have a list. xxx

      Delete

Well from I first started reviewing

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

More Competitions available at

Blog Archive